News

Piraeus Bank: Rise in the real estate market until 2027

The course of the real estate market during 2020 came as a surprise to even the most optimistic economic analyst, as in a year of recession, where GDP shrank by 8%, residential real estate prices rose by 4.3% and commercial real estate prices by 1.2%. However, as the Piraeus Bank Analysis Department explains, the reasons for this “disconnection” between macroeconomic data and real estate prices are obvious. After the initial shock of the pandemic spread and the first wave of social alienation, the majority of interested buyers and investors realized that the Covid-19 pandemic would be temporary and economic activity would return to pre-covid levels.

According to Piraeus’ analysis, as stock market analysts in equity valuation models began to use the expected earnings of 2021 instead of the profitability of 2020, so in a similar way, and investors in the real estate market, bypassed the fall in disposable income (households) and profitability (businesses) of 2020 and continued to value the real estate market as a function of the long-term prospects of the Greek economy.

This approach had three direct implications:

First, real estate prices continued to rise in 2020 despite the unprecedented economic downturn supported by the positive long-term outlook of the Greek economy, as well as administrative decisions such as the “golden visa” and other tax incentives aimed at becoming Greek real estate market attractive to the international investment public.

Second, the combined effect of the positive macroeconomic environment and the low starting point (given that property prices have fallen by more than 44% in the last decade) has resulted in real estate prices (residential and commercial) being able to continue to rise in the short term. by 6%. In the long run, we forecast a growth rate of about 3% in both categories of real estate, along with the nominal growth rate of the Greek economy.

Third, the combination of declining disposable income and profitability and rising real estate prices means that, at least temporarily, until we return to growth, real estate valuation rates are rising.

Therefore, according to Piraeus’ analysis, starting from a very low level, the Greek real estate market may continue to grow alongside a very strong economy for a number of years. If our forecasts for both the Greek economy and the real estate market turn out to be correct, the real estate market will converge with equilibrium or “fair valuation” levels by 2027.

Новости

Piraeus Bank: рост рынка недвижимости до 2027 года

Развитие рынка недвижимости в 2020 году стал неожиданностью даже для самого оптимистичного экономического аналитика, поскольку в год рецессии, когда ВВП сократился на 8%, цены на жилую недвижимость выросли на 4,3%, а цены на коммерческую недвижимость – на 1,2%. %. Однако, как поясняет аналитический отдел Piraeus Bank, причины такого «разрыва» между макроэкономическими данными и ценами на недвижимость очевидны. После первоначального шока распространения пандемии и первой волны социального отчуждения большинство заинтересованных покупателей и инвесторов осознали, что пандемия Covid-19 будет временной, а экономическая активность вернется на доковидный уровень.

Согласно анализу банка, поскольку аналитики фондового рынка в моделях оценки акций начали использовать ожидаемую прибыль 2021 года вместо прибыльности 2020 года, таким же образом инвесторы на рынке недвижимости обошли падение располагаемого дохода (домохозяйств) и рентабельности (бизнеса) в 2020 году и продолжали оценивать рынок недвижимости в зависимости от долгосрочных перспектив греческой экономики.

Этот подход имел три прямых последствия:

Во-первых, цены на недвижимость продолжали расти в 2020 году, несмотря на беспрецедентный экономический спад, поддерживаемый позитивными долгосрочными перспективами греческой экономики, а также административными решениями, такими как «золотая виза» и другие налоговые льготы, направленные на то, чтобы стать греческой недвижимостью. рынок привлекательный для международной инвестиционной общественности.

Во-вторых, совокупный эффект положительной макроэкономической среды и низкой отправной точки (учитывая, что цены на недвижимость упали более чем на 44% за последнее десятилетие) привел к тому, что цены на недвижимость (жилую и коммерческую) могут продолжать расти в краткосрочной перспективе на 6%. В долгосрочной перспективе мы прогнозируем темпы роста примерно на 3% в обеих категориях недвижимости, наряду с номинальными темпами роста греческой экономики.

В-третьих, сочетание снижения располагаемого дохода и прибыльности с ростом цен на недвижимость означает, что, по крайней мере, временно, до тех пор, пока мы не вернемся к росту, оценки недвижимости будут расти.

Следовательно, согласно анализу банка Пиреус, греческий рынок недвижимости, начиная с очень низкого уровня, может продолжать расти вместе с очень сильной экономикой в течение ряда лет. Если наши прогнозы как для экономики Греции, так и для рынка недвижимости окажутся верными, к 2027 году рынок недвижимости приблизится к уровню равновесия или «справедливой оценки».