News

Apple Leisure Group takes over the management of three hotels in Greece.

These are its first three European hotels outside Spain and are located in Crete, Corfu and Zakynthos with a total of 845 rooms. The company already operates 19 hotels in Spain.

Apple Leisure Group (ALG), an American group with a leading position in the global travel firm, is expanding its European presence outside of Spain by taking over the management of three hotels in Greece owned by Hotel Investment Partners (HIP), a leading hotelier in Southern Europe. Thanks to this agreement, Greece becomes the second European market for the company, which since 2019 has brought together 19 hotels in Spain, which stretch across the Balearic and Canary Islands.

Three new hotels in Crete, Corfu and Zakynthos will be operated by AMResorts, ALG’s brand management company, and are located in privileged seaside locations. They have a total of 845 rooms and will operate under the name Dreams Resorts & Spas in Crete and Corfu and under the name Alua Hotels & Resorts in Zakynthos.

The company’s new five-star hotel in Crete will be called Dreams Crete and will have 357 rooms in a prime location on Maleme Beach. The hotel in Corfu, which will also be a five-star hotel, will be called Dreams Corcyra and will offer 327 rooms. Finally, the one in Zakynthos, will be called Alua Soul Plagos Beach, will be a 4 star and will have 161 rooms.

The three hotels, which will be refurbished by HIP to match the level and amenities of AMResorts, will operate under their new names in the summer of 2022. Dreams Hotels will offer an exclusive ALG Unlimited Suite hotel package with unlimited access to gourmet restaurants with high quality drinks, front desk services and a daily updated minibar, as well as the Preferred Club. Alua Soul Plagos Beach offers Adults Only and All Inclusive packages that include breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as a variety of Greek and international drinks.

Javier Aguila, President for Europe and President of Global Strategy, Apple Leisure Group, said: “Our arrival in Greece, one of the main tourist destinations in Europe, heralds our long-planned expansion outside Spain and underscores both institutional investor interest in our brand and and our proven track record of partnering with such investors who will play a key role in the dynamics of the hotel industry in the coming years. This milestone also confirms the resilience of our company in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic. ”

According to Javier Koll, President of ALG Global Business Development, “Despite the challenges our industry is facing this year, the flexibility of our business model, combined with the strength of our brand portfolio, is at the core of our continued growth in the Europe, Middle East and Africa region. and the foundation of our overall success. ”

With this addition, ALG now has 22 hotels and 7,205 rooms in Europe. Prior to this agreement, AMResorts already operated 10 HIP-owned hotels in Mallorca, Ibiza and Fuerteventura in Spain.

Новости

К Apple Leisure Group переходит управление тремя отелями в Греции

Это её первые три европейских отеля за пределами Испании и расположены они на Крите, Корфу и Закинфе с общим количеством номеров 845. Компания уже управляет 19 отелями в Испании.

Apple Leisure Group (ALG), американская группа, занимающая лидирующие позиции в мировой туристической фирме, расширяет свое европейское присутствие за пределами Испании, принимая на себя управление тремя отелями в Греции, принадлежащими Hotel Investment Partners (HIP), ведущему собственнику отелей в Южной Европе. Благодаря этому соглашению Греция становится вторым европейским рынком для компании, которая с 2019 года объединила 19 отелей в Испании, которые простираются на Балеарских и Канарских островах.

Три новых отеля на Крите, Корфу и Закинфе будут управляться AMResorts, компанией ALG по управлению гостиничным брендом, и расположены в привилегированных местах на берегу моря. В общей сложности у них 845 номеров, и они будут работать под названием Dreams Resorts & Spas на Крите и Корфу и под названием Alua Hotels & Resorts на Закинфе.

Новый пятизвездочный отель компании на Крите будет называться Dreams Crete и будет иметь 357 номеров в прекрасном месте на пляже Малеме. Отель на Корфу, который также будет относиться к категории пятизвездочных, будет называться Dreams Corcyra и предложит 327 номеров. Наконец, тот, что на Закинфе, будет называться Alua Soul Plagos Beach, будет относиться к категории 4 звезды и будет иметь 161 номер.

Три отеля, которые HIP отремонтируют, чтобы соответствовать уровню и удобствам AMResorts, будут работать под своими новыми названиями летом 2022 года. Dreams Hotels предложит эксклюзивный гостиничный пакет ALG «Безлимитный люкс» с неограниченным доступом к ресторанам изысканной кухни с высококачественными напитками, услугами стойки регистрации и ежедневно обновляемым мини-баром, а также Preferred Club. На пляже Alua Soul Plagos предлагаются пакеты «Только для взрослых» и «Все включено», которые включают завтрак, обед и ужин, а также разнообразные греческие и интернациональные напитки.

Хавьер Агила, президент по Европе и президент по глобальной стратегии Apple Leisure Group, сказал: «Наше прибытие в Грецию, одно из основных туристических направлений в Европе, знаменует нашу давно запланированную экспансию за пределы Испании и подчеркивает как интерес институциональных инвесторов к нашему бренду, так и наш проверенный опыт партнерства с такими инвесторами, которые будут играть ключевую роль в динамике гостиничной индустрии в ближайшие годы. Эта веха также подтверждает устойчивость нашей компании в контексте пандемии COVID-19».

По словам Хавьера Колла, президента ALG Global Business Development, «несмотря на проблемы, с которыми наша отрасль сталкивается в этом году, гибкость нашей бизнес-модели в сочетании с силой нашего портфеля брендов являются основой нашего постоянного роста в регионе Европы, Ближнего Востока и Африки и основой нашего успеха в целом».

С этим дополнением ALG теперь имеет 22 отеля и 7205 номеров в Европе. До этого соглашения AMResorts уже управляла 10 отелями, принадлежащими HIP, на Майорке, Ибице и Фуэртевентуре в Испании.