News

Tourism “opens” June 15: tourists without tests and quarantine

Visitors will enter Greece without any tests or quarantine, said Minister of Tourism Haris Theoharis during the presentation of the tourism resumption program.

Greek Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis on May 20 made a televised statement in which he announced the start of the tourist season and a plan to restart the tourism industry. Camping city hotels will open on June 1, from 15 tourists are allowed to accommodate all resort hotels, and from July 1, Greece is ready to accept international flights to all airports. At the same time announced financial support for the tourism sector.

It is expected that the details of the plan to restart the country’s tourism industry will be published later. But the most important thing has already been said by the prime minister: foreign tourists will not have to quarantine. According to the Greek edition of Money Tourism, it is only supposed to conduct random tests for “epidemiological monitoring”.
As the competent minister Haris Theoharis said, specifying measures to resume tourism, “we started the year with the best conditions. Tourism mainly consists of small family businesses and supports entire local communities”.

In this context, he referred to a ministry plan called “Restarting Tourism,” which, he said, is safe for employees, respects visitors, supports business and employees, and strengthens healthcare structures.

Новости

Туризм «открывается» 15 июня: туристы без тестов и карантина

Без каких-либо тестов и карантина будут въезжать в Грецию посетители, заявил министр туризма Харис Теохарис во время презентации программы возобновления туризма.

Премьер Греции Кириакос Мицотакис 20 мая выступил с телеобращением, в котором анонсировал начало туристического сезона и план перезапуска туротрасли. С 1 июня открываются городские гостиницы кемпинги, с 15 числа туристов разрешено размещать всем курортным отелям, а с 1 июля Греция готова принять международные рейсы во все аэропорты. Одновременно анонсирована финансовая поддержка туристического сектора.

Ожидается, что подробности плана перезапуска туриндустрии страны будут опубликованы позже. Но самое главное уже сказано премьером: проходить карантин иностранным туристам не придется. Как сообщает греческое издания Money Tourism, предполагается только проведение выборочных тестов для «эпидемиологического мониторинга».
Как сказал компетентный министр Харис Теохарис, уточняя меры по возобновлению туризма, «мы начали год с наилучшими условиями. Туризм в основном состоит из небольших семейных предприятий и поддерживает целые местные общины».

В этом контексте он сослался на план министерства под названием «Перезапуск туризма», который, по его словам, безопасен для сотрудников, уважает посетителей, поддерживает бизнес и сотрудников и укрепляет структуры здравоохранения.