News

Ten cities with the most expensive real estate

Four belong to China, reflecting its rapid economic growth, and two belong to the United States and Europe; What are the key factors determining prices

What are the main elements that determine the price of a property? And what makes a city in the world one of the most expensive in terms of real estate purchase prices?

Many, including real estate market experts, believe that there is an “invisible algorithm” that combines a number of factors that have practically no equal value if isolated: the history and culture of the city, its location and architecture, the prevailing situation in the country where the real estate is located and the opportunities it offers, the natural environment and climate, the possibilities for its further expansion, of course, bank interest rates and the dynamics of real estate prices in recent years, and many more factors.

As for the cherry on the cake, it seems that it lies in the general aura and glory that accompany each city, the atmosphere and feelings that it creates, the “added value” that it brings with it, which in practice and in the case of shops or business, we would call “air”.

Big and small picture. At the same time, of course, it is known that in addition to the big picture and the decisive role it plays, there are also certain elements of each property that change its value, up or down in relation to the base price set by the city in which location: area and available areas, size and usability, age and condition, local market.

Based on all this and the relevant research data (Statista, 2021), we can identify the ten most expensive cities today to buy real estate. Finding, among other things, that four of them belong to China is another sign of its rapid economic modernization.

Of course, it should always be borne in mind that the prices quoted (all in thousands of dollars) reflect the average cost of acquiring a home and that the differences between popular and elite neighborhoods are obviously significant and sometimes chaotic.

Hong Kong, 1254.44. It is considered by many to be a model of a modern city. The problems with China, to which it is subordinate, under the doctrine of “one country, two systems”, does not seem to have much impact on property prices.

Munich, 1000. The German metropolis and capital Bavaria offers an excellent quality of life and is located in the heart of Europe, and this is reflected in the price of real estate.

Singapore, 915.6. Basically, it is a city-state that has been steadily expanding since independence in 1965 and is the financial, commercial and shipping hub of Asia with a global reach.

Shanghai, 905.83. The most populous city on the planet with more than 26 million inhabitants bears from the past the name “prostitute of the East”, for it has been claimed and conquered over the centuries by all kinds of imperialists.

Shenzhen, 783.86. It is considered one of the least known cities in the world on the list. In the 1990s and 2000s, it was one of the fastest growing cities. It is also known for its parks, festivals and technology industries.

Beijing, 763.5. The capital of a growing superpower with a huge history and culture, it is one of the oldest cities in mankind, with more than three millennia of existence.

Vancouver, 754.62. While its presence in the top 10 most expensive cities for real estate may come as a surprise, the city has three main advantages: it is cultural Babylon, it has immense natural beauty, and is one of the cleanest cities you can find.

Los Angeles, 717.58. The second most populous city in the United States is home to Hollywood and home to many of the world’s most famous and wealthy people in business, culture and the arts. Its “Mediterranean” climate and history enhance its aura … and prices.

Paris, 650.55. City of Light, French Revolution, Commune and May 1968 has always been and remains one of the best destinations in the world. It is no coincidence that it is also one of the most expensive in terms of real estate.

New York, 646.03. Big Apple is one of the most recognizable cities in the world, where, among other things, the idea of ​​the “American Dream” was born. Together with London, these are the only two cities with Alpha ++ status, reflecting their enormous impact on the global economy.

Новости

Десять городов с самой дорогой недвижимостью

Четыре города принадлежат Китаю, отражая его быстрый экономический рост, а два принадлежат США и Европе; Какие ключевые факторы определяют цены

Какие основные элементы определяют цену недвижимости? И что делает город в мире одним из самых дорогих по ценам на приобретение в нем недвижимости?

Многие, в том числе эксперты рынка недвижимости, считают, что существует «невидимый алгоритм», который сочетает в себе ряд факторов, которые практически не имеют одинаковой ценности, если их изолировать: история и культура города, его расположение и архитектура, ситуация преобладающая в стране, где расположена недвижимости, и возможности, которые она предлагает, природная среда и климат, возможности ее дальнейшего расширения, конечно, банковские процентные ставки и динамика цен на недвижимость в последние годы, и еще многие факторы.

Что касается вишенки на торте, то, похоже, она заключается в общей ауре и славе, которые сопровождают каждый город, атмосфере и чувствах, которые он создает, «добавленной стоимости», которую он несет с собой, что на практике и в случае магазины или бизнеса, мы бы назвали «воздухом».

Большая и маленькая картина. В то же время, конечно, известно, что в дополнение к общей картине и решающей роли, которую она играет, существуют также определенные элементы каждого объекта недвижимости, которые изменяют его стоимость, вверх или вниз по отношению к базовой цене, установленной городом, в котором он расположен: район и доступные площади, размер и удобство использования, возраст и состояние, местный рынок.

На основании всего этого и соответствующих данных исследования (Statista, 2021) можно выделить десять самых дорогих городов сегодня для приобретения недвижимости. Обнаружить, среди прочего, что четыре из них принадлежат Китаю – еще один признак его быстрой экономической модернизации.

Конечно, всегда следует иметь в виду, что указанные цены (все в тысячах долларов) отражают среднюю стоимость приобретения дома и что, очевидно, различия между популярными районами и районами элиты значительны, а иногда и хаотичны.

Гонконг, 1254,44. Многие считают его образцом современного города. Проблемы с Китаем, которому он подчиняется, в рамках доктрины «одна страна, две системы», похоже, не имеют большого влияния на цены на недвижимость.

Мюнхен, 1000. Немецкий мегаполис и столица Бавария предлагает отличное качество жизни и находится в самом сердце Европы, и это отражается на цене на недвижимость.

Сингапур, 915.6. По сути, это город-государство, который с момента обретения независимости в 1965 году постоянно расширялся и является финансовым, торговым и судоходным центром Азии с глобальным охватом.

Шанхай, 905,83. Самый густонаселенный город на планете с более чем 26 миллионами жителей носит из прошлого название «проститутка Востока», ибо на него претендовали и завоевывали на протяжении веков всевозможные империалисты.

Шэньчжэнь, 783,86. Он считается одним из наименее известных городов мира в списке. В 1990-е и 2000-е он был одним из самых быстрорастущих городов. Также он известен своими парками, фестивалями и технологической индустрией.

Пекин, 763,5. Столица растущей сверхдержавы с огромной историей и культурой является одним из старейших городов человечества, поскольку его существование насчитывает более трех тысячелетий.

Ванкувер, 754,62. Хотя его присутствие в десятке самых дорогих городов для недвижимости может стать неожиданностью, у города есть три основных преимущества: это культурный Вавилон, он обладает огромной природной красотой и является одним из самых чистых городов, которые вы можете найти.

Лос-Анджелес, 717.58. Второй по численности населения город США является домом для Голливуда и домом для многих из самых известных и богатых людей из области бизнеса, культуры и искусства. Его «средиземноморский» климат и история усиливают его ауру… и цены.

Париж, 650,55. Город Света, Французской революции, Коммуны и мая 1968 года всегда был и остаётся одним из лучших направлений в мире. Не случайно он также является одним из самых дорогих в отношении недвижимости.

Нью-Йорк, 646.03. Большое Яблоко – один из самых узнаваемых городов мира, где, помимо прочего, зародилась идея «американской мечты». Вместе с Лондоном это единственные два города со статусом «Альфа ++», что отражает их огромное влияние на мировую экономику.